List of members
By clicking Members from the menu, the list of members who are currently participating to the repository is shown. You can invite other users by clicking Invite. The participating members can view, edit and create test model and test case specifications in the repository, whether it is public or private.
Invite users into the repository
Click Invite and the following dialog box appears.
Enter the email address of the user you want to invite and click OK. An invitation email is sent. You can invite users who have already registered a new account or migrated from an existing account. For instructions on how to register a new account or migrate from an existing account, please show this page. If you want to send invitation emails to multiple users, click Add an email address input field.
A new input field appears. You can input multiple emails to the input fields.
When the invitation email is sent successfully, the user ID of the invited member is displayed in Invited Members tab. The invitation email is valid for 3 days. If it is invalid, the column of invitation URL show invalid.
The user who receive the invitation email can join the repository by accessing the URL in the email and clicking Participate.
Change role of members
The admins can change the role of participating members. Click ︙ and Change role, then the following dialog box is shown.
Select the role you want to change and click OK. The role of user who created the repository cannot be changed. However, in repositories within organizations, if there are two or more repository administrators, even the user who created the repository can make changes from the administrator. Participating members can perform the following operations according to their role.
Admin: inviting members; changing role of members; removing members; leaving from the repository; changing settings of the repository; deleting the repository; creating, editing and deleting test model and test case specifications.
Member: leaving from the repository; creating, editing and deleting test model and test case specifications.
Remove members
The admins can remove the participating members from the repository. Click ︙ and Remove from this repository, then the following dialog box is shown.
Click Remove, then the member is removed from the repository. The removed user will no longer appear in the members list and will lose privileges to the repository. As an exception, the user who created the repository cannot be removed. However, in repositories within organizations, if there are two or more repository administrators, even the user who created the repository can be removed.
Leave from the repository
The participating members can leave from the repository by themselves. Click ︙ and Leave from this repository, then the following dialog box is shown.
Click Leave, then the member leaves from the repository. When the user leave, they will lose privileges to the repository. As an exception, the user who created the repository cannot leave. However, in repositories within organizations, if there are two or more repository administrators, even the user who created the repository can leave.